IAM RoadSmart Official Provider

Events

SAM have a busy events calendar throughout the year with rides to suite all preferences. Green rides are open to all members, amber rides are open to test-ready associate members and test pass holders, and red rides open to advanced test pass holders only.

See the SAM Facebook page for more information on upcoming events.

All SAM members
Test-ready associates and test pass holders
Test pass holders only

Upcoming Events

SAM Committee Meeting

19:00 pm, Thursday 10th June 2021

Online

Blackdown Boogie

09:30 am, Sunday 20th June 2021

Friday Frolics with a Lynmouth Luncheon

10:00 am, Friday 25th June 2021

Cross Keys, Taunton Rd, Norton Fitzwarren, Taunton TA2 6NR, UK

Squiggle to Old Sarum Airfield

09:00 am, Sunday 27th June 2021

Southfields Roundabout, Horton Cross, Ilminster TA19 9FF, UK

Lyme and Sandstone

09:00 am, Sunday 4th July 2021

Southfields Roundabout, Horton Cross, Ilminster TA19 9FF, UK

Wednesday Wander

10:00 am, Wednesday 7th July 2021

Southfields Roundabout, Horton Cross, Ilminster TA19 9FF, UK

July 2021

Rivers & Bridges

09:00 am, Sunday 11th July 2021

Southfields Roundabout, Horton Cross, Ilminster TA19 9FF, UK

Tour Of Avalon

08:30 am, Sunday 18th July 2021

Friday Frolics with a Branscombe Boogie

10:00 am, Friday 23rd July 2021

Costa Coffee, Riverside Retail Park, Hankridge Way, Taunton TA1 2LR, UK

Observer Training

14:00 pm, Saturday 24th July 2021

Cartgate Lodge Cafe, A303, Yeovil TA14 6RA, UK

Slow Riding Skills Day

10:00 am, Sunday 25th July 2021

Bridgwater & Taunton College, Campus, Bath Rd, Bridgwater TA6 4PZ, UK

Fish`N`Chips at the seaside

18:00 pm, Saturday 31st July 2021

Cross Keys, Taunton Rd, Norton Fitzwarren, Taunton TA2 6NR, UK

August 2021

Cooke's Tours

09:00 am, Sunday 1st August 2021

Cartgate Lodge Cafe, A303, Yeovil TA14 6RA, UK

Wednesday Wander

10:00 am, Wednesday 4th August 2021

Southfields Roundabout, Horton Cross, Ilminster TA19 9FF, UK

Ride your other Bike

09:30 am, Saturday 7th August 2021

Southfields Roundabout, Horton Cross, Ilminster TA19 9FF, UK

How was it for you?

09:30 am, Sunday 8th August 2021

Relaxing Evening Ride out

18:30 pm, Wednesday 11th August 2021

Southfields Roundabout, Horton Cross, Ilminster TA19 9FF, UK

Early Breakfast Run

07:00 am, Saturday 14th August 2021

Southfields Roundabout, Horton Cross, Ilminster TA19 9FF, UK

Friday Frolics with the Raliegh's Cross Roller Coaster

10:00 am, Friday 20th August 2021

Cross Keys, Taunton Rd, Norton Fitzwarren, Taunton TA2 6NR, UK

Where ever the road may lead us - the sequel

13:00 pm, Saturday 21st August 2021

Burger King, A303/a37 Podimore, A303, A37, Podimore, Yeovil BA22 8JG, UK

Dorset Coast To Coast

09:30 am, Sunday 22nd August 2021

Southfields Roundabout, Horton Cross, Ilminster TA19 9FF, UK

Mad Dogs and Englishmen

09:00 am, Sunday 29th August 2021

Kelways, Langport TA10 9TP, UK

September 2021

Wednesday Wander

10:00 am, Wednesday 1st September 2021

Southfields Roundabout, Horton Cross, Ilminster TA19 9FF, UK

SAM Committee Meeting

19:30 pm, Wednesday 1st September 2021

Lamb & Lion, B3168, Hambridge, Langport TA10 0AT, UK

Doreset Dog Leg

09:30 am, Sunday 5th September 2021

Burger King, A303/a37 Podimore, A303, A37, Podimore, Yeovil BA22 8JG, UK

SWPSR

Saturday 11th September 2021

Long Sutton Village Hall and Rec Ground, Martock Rd, Long Sutton, Langport TA10 9NT, UK

Autmn Uprising

09:30 am, Sunday 12th September 2021

Burger King, A303/a37 Podimore, A303, A37, Podimore, Yeovil BA22 8JG, UK

September Evening Run

18:30 pm, Wednesday 15th September 2021

Southfields Roundabout, Horton Cross, Ilminster TA19 9FF, UK

Friday Frolics with a Magical Mystery Tour

10:00 am, Friday 17th September 2021

TBC

Exmoor Hairpins Ride

08:00 am, Sunday 19th September 2021

Southfields Roundabout, Horton Cross, Ilminster TA19 9FF, UK

Wilts Wander

09:30 am, Sunday 26th September 2021

Burger King, A303/a37 Podimore, A303, A37, Podimore, Yeovil BA22 8JG, UK

October 2021

Tour de Mendips

09:00 am, Sunday 3rd October 2021

Cartgate Lodge Cafe, A303, Yeovil TA14 6RA, UK

Eli's at Dusk

18:30 pm, Tuesday 5th October 2021

Cartgate Lodge Cafe, A303, Yeovil TA14 6RA, UK

Woody Bay Express

09:00 am, Sunday 10th October 2021

Cross Keys, Taunton Rd, Norton Fitzwarren, Taunton TA2 6NR, UK

Breakfast By The Lake

09:00 am, Sunday 17th October 2021

Southfields Roundabout, Horton Cross, Ilminster TA19 9FF, UK

Moors or Less

09:30 am, Sunday 24th October 2021

Southfields Roundabout, Horton Cross, Ilminster TA19 9FF, UK

Time Travelling

09:00 am, Sunday 31st October 2021

Cartgate Lodge Cafe, A303, Yeovil TA14 6RA, UK

November 2021

Fireworks & Sparklers

09:00 am, Sunday 7th November 2021

Cartgate Lodge Cafe, A303, Yeovil TA14 6RA, UK

SAM Committee Meeting

19:30 pm, Wednesday 10th November 2021

Lamb & Lion, B3168, Hambridge, Langport TA10 0AT, UK

C&T - Bike Maintenance

10:00 am, Saturday 13th November 2021

Othery Village Hall, Fore St, Othery, Bridgwater TA7 0QU, UK

Autumn Leaves

09:30 am, Sunday 14th November 2021

Cross Keys, Taunton Rd, Norton Fitzwarren, Taunton TA2 6NR, UK

Twisties Galore

10:00 am, Sunday 21st November 2021

Car Park, Langport TA10 9PD, UK

December 2021

Frostie Fingers

09:30 am, Saturday 4th December 2021

Southfields Roundabout, Horton Cross, Ilminster TA19 9FF, UK

Xmas Get-together (bikes optional)

19:30 pm, Wednesday 8th December 2021

TBD

C & T - Human Factors/The Comfort Zone

10:00 am, Saturday 11th December 2021

Othery Village Hall, Fore St, Othery, Bridgwater TA7 0QU, UK